Yoast subscriptions: FAQ
In this article, we’ll answer frequently asked questions about Yoast subscriptions.
You can manage all the Yoast SEO products you own in MyYoast, including your subscriptions. Subscriptions can be monthly or annually, and they can be manually or automatically renewed.
If you have an annual subscription, you can renew before the end date of your subscription. Please know that renewing your subscription before it ends does not cut your current subscription short. Orders that are renewed before the end of the subscription will automatically get the current subscription end date + 1 year. You can find more information on how to renew early here.
Yes, you can cancel your subscription in your MyYoast account. The subscription will remain active for the remainder of the subscription period.
A license key is no longer needed to use our premium plugins because we launched a customer portal where you can find and manage all the Yoast SEO products you own. If you don’t have an account yet or want to know how it all works, this guide will get you started.
If your plugin version is below 5.x, please manually update to the current version. You can then add your website and connect your subscription to it using the MyYoast portal.
Our single site plugin may only be used on one domain. The Yoast subscription verification does not look at the http/https and www/non-www when checking for activation status. However, subfolders and subdomains are used for the verification check.
MyYoast treats the following standard URL formats as the same single domain:
MyYoast treats the following subfolder URL formats as the same single domain:
MyYoast treats the following subdomain URL formats as the same single domain:
Subscriptions cannot be upgraded at this time. If you have multiple sites, you need multiple subscriptions.